Home   /   Music  /   Far East Movement Releases New Identity Album

Far East Movement Releases New Identity Album

Far East Movement Releases New Identity Album

Far East Movement releases their third studio album Identity worldwide today via Transparent Music/Entertainment One/Bugs/Universal/Spinnin. With the 11 track project, Far East Movement aligns the stars from East to West as they’ve collaborated with both renown American artists and electrifying Asian heavyweights including Macy Gray, Big K.R.I.T., Chanyeol from EXO, Jay Park, Soulja Boy, Hyolin from Sistar, Yoonmirae, Tinashe, Tiffany from Girls Generation among others.  Full album track listing included below.


Along with the album release, Far East Movement are commemorating the occasion with a second music video release off the Identity project for “Fighter” featuring the mesmerizing South Korean emcee and songstress Yoonmirae. With production by Far East Movement and Autolaser, the transcendent awe-inspiring track takes you on a journey that pays homage to the honorable plight of immigrants and through these realizations comes a newfound strength and deeper sense of self.

Far East Movement – Fighter ft. Yoonmirae (윤미래) & Autolaser

“This song is reflective of our own lives and careers where there have been so many instances where we wanted to give up,” explains Far East Movement. “Creating this positive and inspirational tone was in fact therapeutic for us. The album theme is Far East Movement identity, so we wanted to pay respect to the early Asian immigrants that were either forced here from conflict or came here with a dream and made it possible for something like the Far East Movement to even exist. Sadly with today’s hostile political climate on immigration, we can only think, ‘What if they did that to all the Asian groups that had no where to go and ended up here?’ This music video is symbolic of us finding our own way and identity.”
Far East Movement continues, “We have wanted to officially collaborate with the legendary Yoonmirae for years. She is someone whose credibility and longevity in the Korean music scene is a true testament to her fight and skills. We also collaborated with a Norwegian artist we recently signed to our Transparent Agency with Trapcity named Autolaser.”
Far East Movement
01. Fighter ft. Yoonmirae & Autolaser
02. Freal Luv ft. Chanyeol & Tinashe
03. F-VR ft. Candice Pillay & No Riddim
04. Church ft. Elijah Blake
05. Don’t Speak ft. Tiffany & King Chain
06. SXWME ft. Jay Park (prod. MNEK)
07. Umbrella ft. Hyolyn & Gill Chang
08. Double Dip ft. Soulja Boy & Loco
09. FBG$ ft. Big K.R.I.T. & MIKNNA
10. Forever Survivor ft. Macy Gray
11. Fortress ft. Urban Zakapa

Share This Post


Related Article